Middle District (East) of the South Wales coalfield showing royalties

Scope and Content

Estate boundaries, specifying name of owner, are shown on the plan. The geographical area covered by the plan stretches from Tonyrefail, Peterston-Super-Mortem and Llanharry in the west to Llanedeyrn, Rumney and Draethen in the east. Scale 6 Inches: 1 Mile.

Administrative / Biographical History

This plan comprises the following annotated Ordnance Survey Sheet(s): Geological Survey,Glamorgan Sheets 35NE, 35SE, 41NE, 36, 42NW, 42NE, 37 and 43 (surveyed 1875, revised 1897, published 1900).

Custodial History

Previous reference number: DNCB/75/46