Ascott-under-Wychwood is located in West Oxfordshire and until 1763 was a Chapelry of Shipton-under-Wychwood.
The records were originally deposited in the Bodleian Library by Rev VJ Nickalls in 1958, Rev PG Smith in 1982. The material was then transferred to the Oxfordshire Record Office. Further deposits were made by Rev TGG Thornton in 1992 as Acc 3492 and by Ascott-under-Wychwood PCC in 1997 and 2008 as Acc 4243 and Acc 5769 respectively. Accession 6402 was deposited in September 2015.
A conspectus of new and old references is included at the end of this catalogue. Catalogued by Alison Smith, September 2006, with additions in October 2008 and March 2016 by Hannah Jones