Bethesda Methodist Chapel, Glyngwyn Street, Miskin
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Bethesda Methodist Chapel opened in 1891, a single storey chapel seating 250. Originally its denomination was Primitive Methodist later becoming Methodist. The chapel closed during the first half of 2015.
Conditions Governing Access
Deposited by the Superintendent Registrar for Rhondda Cynon Taf District.
Other Finding Aids
A detailed catalogue is available online.
Physical Characteristics and/or Technical Requirements
Compiled by Hannah Price for Glamorgan Archives, with reference to MGCC/CS/51/29 and www.welshchapels.org (accessed Jul 2015).
Conditions Governing Use
Normal Glamorgan Archives conditions apply.
All records which meet the collection policy of Glamorgan Archives have been retained.
The records remained in the custody of the depositor until transferred to Glamorgan Archives.
Accruals are not expected.