The records of individual ecclesiastical parishes include registers of baptisms, marriages and burials, as well as records of the churchwardens and Parochial Church Councils, parish charities, schools, clubs and societies.
Parish records were deposited at the Clwyd Record Office, following an agreement of 1976 between the Church in Wales and the Welsh County Councils.
The ancient parish of Henllan originally comprises the townships of Banister Isaf, Banister Uchaf, Brynysgub, Erifiat, Gwenynog Llan, Lleweni Isaf, Lleweni Uchaf, Rhanfawr, Rhanhir (or Twysog), Taldrach, Tre'rparc, and Uwchcaerau (or Uwchcaeron).
By an Order in Council, on 21 July 1855, more than half of the parish went to the new parishes of Trefnant and Bylchau. At a later date, a further part of the parish was lost to the parish of Denbigh.
[Information taken from http://www.genuki.org.uk/big/wal/DEN/Henllan/index.html (last accessed June 2015)]