Minute books of Executive Committee and Council, 1880-1983; account books, 1953-1974; register of members; administrative files; newscutting albums; photographs.
Records of the South Asian Church Aid Association (formerly the Indian Church Aid Association)
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 150 DA39
- Dates of Creation1880-[198-]
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description5 shelves
- Direct Link
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The Indian Church Aid Association was founded in 1880; it was renamed the South Asian Church Aid Association in 1970.
Reference: University of Birmingham, Special Collections Department, Online Archive Catalogue (http://calmview.bham.ac.uk/). Accessed April 2002.
Conditions Governing Access
Open. Access to all bona fide researchers. All papers held at the Orchard Learning Resources Centre will be viewed at the Birmingham University Information Services, Special Collections Department. Please contact the University Archivist for further information.
The provenance of this deposit is unknown.
Other Finding Aids
A brief description of this collection is available in electronic format on the Birmingham University Information Services, Special Collections Department website: http://calmview.bham.ac.uk/ and in paper format within the Department.
Conditions Governing Use
Permission to make any published use of any material from the collection must be sought in advance in writing from the University Archivist, Special Collections. Identification of copyright holders of unpublished material is often difficult. Special Collections will assist where possible with identifying copyright owners, but responsibility for ensuring copyright clearance rests with the user of the material.
Following the merger of the Selly Oak Colleges and the University of Birmingham in 1999 the custodial ownership of collections belonging to the Selly Oak Colleges and held at the Orchard Learning and Resource Centre (OLRC) was transferred to the University. These collections now form part of the University's Special Collections Department and are available for consultation at the Main Library on the University's Edgbaston Campus.