Records of Mount Colliery, 1940-1959.
Mount Colliery, Ammanford, Records
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Mount Colliery, Ammanford, Carmarthenshire, also known as Butchers Colliery, was begun in 1890 and closed in 1959.
Conditions Governing Access
Deposited by Mr Eirwyn Patchett, Glanamman, Carmarthenshire, 1981
Compiled by Rhys Jones for the ANW project. The following sources were used in the compilation of this description: Carmarthenshire Archives Service, Business Records; Cwmgors and Gwaun-cae-gurwen website (http://home.clara.net/tirbach/Waun/Waun.html), viewed 10 October 2003.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy of the catalogue is available at Carmarthenshire Archives Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply
All records have been retained
Accruals are not expected