Comprises minutes of directors' meetings including statutory, annual, extraordinary, adjourned and confirmatory meetings, 1921 - 1923.
Minutes of Treflan Slate Quarry Company Meetings
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The Treflan Slate Quarry Company, located at Waenfawr in Caernarfonshire, north Wales was established in July 1921. The company chairman was George Smith and directors were Messrs. W.E. Fisher, F.E. Mandle, E.W. Edmunds and R.C. Saint. The company operated until June 1923 when financial difficulties forced its sale.
Conditions Governing Access
Open to all users
Donated to the University of Wales, Bangor on 13 July 1929.
Description compiled by Anne Lenaghan, June 2002.
Other Finding Aids
Item level word-processed list is available at the Archives Department, University of Wales, Bangor. Reference number: General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts: 477
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright conditions apply. Reprographics are made at the discretion of the Archivist.