Acrefair Board School opened on 9th April 1877. From 1904 the school was known as Acrefair Council School. From 1903 the school was known as the Central School.
In 1939 the school received 100 evacuees.
From 1945 the boys and girls junior schools were combined and the school became known as Acrefair Junior Mixed School Grade 2.
The discovery of mineshafts beneath the school led to the buildning closure 1976 and pupils moved to the vacant Madoc school building.
Tower View, Acrefair
Related material held at Denbighshire Archives-
PPD/16/17-18 Girls and mixed school pupils photographs