Records of Llansadyrnin and Llandawg Parish Council, Carmarthenshire, 1852-1935, including minute books, 1894-1935; and poor rate books, 1852-1920.
Llansadyrnin and Llan-dawg Parish Council Records
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description https://archiveshub.jisc.ac.uk/data/gb211-llansadyrnin&llan-dawgpc
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 211 LLANSADYRNIN & LLAN-DAWG PC
- Dates of Creation1894-1935
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description0.015 cubic metres
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Parish councils were established by the Local Government Act 1894, replacing parish vestry meetings. In 1935 Llansadyrnin and Llan-dawg Parish Council was merged with Llanddowror Parish Council.
Arranged into minute books; poor rate books.
Conditions Governing Access
Deposited by Rev W. Harry, Llanddewi Velfrey, September 1960.
Compiled by Annette Strauch for ANW project. The following sources were used in the compilation of the description: Carmarthenshire Archives Service, Catalogue of Llansadyrnin and Llandawg Parish Council Records.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy of the catalogue is available at Carmarthenshire Archives Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records have been retained
Accruals are not expected