WFU Handbook 1928-1929; descriptive brochure for Llandough Hospital
Daley Printed Material, Collection
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The material was collected by Dr and Mrs Daley of Killay.
The Welsh Football Union was founded in 1881 to regulate the game of rugby football in Wales. Its name was changed to the Welsh Rugby Union in 1934. Llandough Hospital was planned by the Cardiff Board of Guardians and opened under Cardiff City Council in 1933.
Conditions Governing Access
Presented in March 2012 and August 2013
Other Finding Aids
A detailed catalogue is available online
Physical Characteristics and/or Technical Requirements
Good to fair condition
Compiled by M Wilcox for Glamorgan Archives
Conditions Governing Use
Normal Glamorgan Archives conditions apply.
All records which meet the collection policy of Glamorgan Archives have been retained.
The records remained in the custody of the donor until transferred to Glamorgan Archives.
Accruals are possible.