- Memorandum and articles of association 1956.
Records of Cuiken Inn Ltd, licensed house, Penicuik, Scotland
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Cuiken Inn Ltd , licensed house, in Penicuik, Scotland , was made a limited company on 2 November 1956 . The first directors of the limited company were Provost William Flockhart Lawrie of Penicuik, Scotland , JP ; John Gibson Alexander , licensed grocer of Edinburgh , the company's secretary ; and Andrew Learmouth of Edinburgh. Nothing more is known of this company's history to date, however, a pub of the name Cuiken Inn was still in existence in 2002 situated in Edinburgh Road, Penicuik.
The material is arranged according to the Scottish Brewing Archive classification scheme used within all SBA collections.
Conditions Governing Access
Other Finding Aids
File level list available in searchroom
Alternative Form Available
No known copies
Conditions Governing Use
Applications for permission to quote should be sent to the Archivist
Reproduction subject to usual conditions: educational use & condition of documents
This material has been appraised in line with standard GB 0248 procedures
The collection was previously stored with the rest of the Scottish Brewing Archive at Heriot-Watt University. It moved to the University of Glasgow in 1991. Custody of the Scottish Brewing Archive was transferred to Glasgow University Archive Services in 2008.
No known publications using this material
This material is original
Fonds level description compiled by Natalie Milne, Archive Assistant (Hub), October 31 2001. Catalogue converted to Encoded Archival Description, 8 June 2005. Catalogue revised by Wiebke Redlich, Archive Assistant (Hub), 06 February 2002; Emma Yan, Assistant Archivist, 19 December 2008; and Michelle Kaye, Archives Assistant, 09 May 2012. Amended by Sam Maddra, Assistant Archivist (cataloguing), 24 August 2016.