Registers (including service and banns registers) 1882-1970; Churchwardens' minutes and accounts 1900-1921, PCC minutes 1925-1936.
Gowerton Ecclesiastical Parish Records
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Dedicated to St John the Evangelist. Built 1881 as a chapel of ease in the parish of Loughor. Parish created c. 1920.
Ecclesiastical records are arranged into Incumbent's records, PCC records, Churchwardens' records and church affairs.
Conditions Governing Access
Source not recorded
Compiled by Richard Burman for the ANW project. The following source was used to compile this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Ecclesiastical Parishes, catalogue.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records deposited at West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained.
Accruals are possible