Register of donations, 1865-1972.
Records of Greenock and District Hospitals Board of Management, Scotland
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Greenock and District Hospitals Board of Management was created in 1948. In the first instance the Board assumed responsibility for Greenock Royal and Eye Infirmaries, Broadstone, the Ear Nose and Throat, Gateside, Larkfield, Duncan McPherson and Rankin Memorial Hospitals and Bridge of Weir Sanatorium. Ravenscraig was added in 1968, when the Dykebar and Associated Hospitals Board of Management was disbanded. Greenock and District Hospitals Board of Management ceased to exist in 1974.
Arranged in series.
Conditions Governing Access
Because of the sensitive nature of much of the information contained in these records there is a 75 year closure period on all patient records. There is a 100 year closure period on records of minors. Those seeking information on patient records which are less than 75 years old should contact the archivist.
Records held by Inverclyde Council prior to transfer.
Other Finding Aids
A paper based finding aid can be located in the searchroom.
Appraised according to standard 0812 procedure.
Library out-store, St Columba's High School, Gourock.
No further accruals expected.