Registers (including service and banns registers) 1883-1999; Churchwardens' accounts and records relating to church fabric 1881-1993; PCC minutes 1963-1993; church history 1983; parish magazines 1898-2001; photographs of the church and its members, c. 1900-1990s; orders of service and other records, n.d., early 20th cent.-1997.
Gorseinon Ecclesiastical Parish Records
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Dedicated to St Catherine. Parish formed from Llandeilo Talybont, 1913. Formerly included Holy Trinity, built 1883 as a mission church in the parish of Llandeilo Talybont, which was transferred to Gorseinon parish in 1914; closed in 1979 and was later demolished.
Ecclesiastical records are arranged into Incumbent's records, PCC records, Churchwardens' records and church affairs.
Source not recorded
Compiled by Richard Burman for the ANW project. The following source was used to compile this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Ecclesiastical Parishes, catalogue.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records deposited at West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained.
Accruals are not expected