Photographs, [late 19th century]-, of members of the Nevill family, G. C. Devas and D. Abel Smith, and including a photograph of a painting, possibly of Charles Nevill (d. 1813), [late 19th century].
Nevill, Druce and Co. (Llanelli Copperworks) Photographs
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Llanelli Copperworks were founded in 1804 by Charles Nevill (died 1813) and developed by his son Richard Janion Nevill. The family's chief business interests came to be known as Nevill, Druce and Company, their partners including members of the Druce and Devas families.
Conditions Governing Access
Deposited by Mr Terry Lewis, Delta Enfield Cables Ltd, Copperworks Road, Llanelli, 1984.
Compiled by Rhys Jones for the ANW project. The following sources were used in the compilation of this description: Carmarthenshire Archives Service, Business Records; NLW, Nevill Industrial Records.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy of the list is available at Carmarthenshire Archives Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply
All records have been retained
The photographs were found in the Llanelli Copperworks building by the depositor.
Accruals are not expected