Registers (including service and banns registers), 1899-1988.
Llwynderw Ecclesiastical Parish Records
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Churches Holy Cross, West Cross, and Clyne Chapel, Blackpill. Clyne chapel was built in 1907 as a chapel of ease to All Saints', Oystermouth. When Holy Cross was built in 1956, the separate parish of Llwynderw was created.
Conditions Governing Access
It is the policy of the West Glamorgan Archive Service to withhold the names of depositors.
Compiled by Richard Burman for the ANW project. The following source was used to compile this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Ecclesiastical Parishes, catalogue.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records deposited at West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained.
Accruals are possible