Denbigh Central School opened on October 3rd 1938 on a purpose-built site with 201 students (boys and girls). The school admitted pupils over the age of eleven.
In 1950 the school became a secondary modern school known as Ysgol Caledfryn after the 1944 Education Act changes to education.
In 1967 the school merged with Denbigh Grammar (formerly known as Denbigh County School) to become Denbigh High School. At this time the school operated on two sites - Ruthin Road and the site of the old Denbigh Grammar School building on Middle Lane which had been opened in 1903. The entire school amalgamated on the Ruthin Road site in 1983.
This collection consists of a log book and two admission registers.
Street name- Ruthin Road, Denbigh, LL16 3EX
Maps - X111. NE 1938 / Plan SJ 0466-0566 1975