Littlemore is situated approximately 3 miles south of Oxford city. The parish of Littlemore was established in 1836, and the parish registers of St Mary the Virgin, Oxford, and Iffley should be consulted for earlier information. Further information regarding the history of the parish can be found at www.littlemorechurch.org.
The records in this collection were previously held at the Bodleian Library under shelfmark MSS d.d. Par Littlemore, before being transferred to Oxfordshire Record Office in the early 1980s. The collection has since been augmented by the addition of accession 4928, which was deposited in 2001. The entire collection was recatalogued in April 2007 by Hannah Jones. Initial listing work by Kath Luker.