Brymbo School Board elected to build Bwlchgwyn Board School in 1873 between Ruthin Road and Stryt Maelor and the school opened in June 1875 to accomodate 240 pupils. The first headmaster was William Morris who had been transferred from the existing National School on Brymbo Road.
On 4th October 1894 a night school was opened.
On 1st June 1904 the school ceased to be a Board School and the County Council became the new Education Authority.
On 11 September 1939 78 evacuated children aged between 5 and 14 arrived from Brace St. School Liverpool.
Stryt Maelor, Bwlchgwyn
This collection consists of log books and managers minutes.
Related material held at Denbighshire Archives-
CD/A/4/17- Plans, 1905.
ED/SB/4- Brymbo School Board Records, 1871-1904