Literary papers

Scope and Content

The group comprises the literary papers, [1918]-1978, of Rhys Davies, including drafts of short stories, novels, plays and autobiographical writings, press cuttings of book reviews, published writings in periodicals, and letters relating to performing rights and the translation of his works, together with papers relating to the publication of works by Anna Kavan following her death in 1968.


Arranged into eight series: business and financial papers; autobiographical writings; novels; short stories; plays; press cuttings; published writings; Anna Kavan; and one file: miscellaneous notes.


Preferred citation: H

Related Material

For related material, see file level descriptions.

Additional Information