Peter Maxwell Davies: Eight Songs for a Mad King.

Scope and Content

Composer / Conductor: Peter Maxwell Davies.

Text by Randolph Stow and George III.

Performed by: The Fires of London.

Soloist: Julius Eastman.

Cello: Jennifer Ward Clarke.

Violin / Viola: Duncan Druce.

Clarinets: Alan Hacker.

Flutes: Judith Pearce.

Keyboard Instruments: Stephen Pruslin.

Percussion: Barry Quinn.

Record label: Unicorn UNS 261

Access Information

Available to researchers in consultation with the Archivist due to the condition of the item.

Physical Characteristics and/or Technical Requirements

Damage to record sleeve.