Screenplay (by Gerard Brach), preliminary production information, cast and unit Lists, and promotional material for the film "Quest for Fire".

Scope and Content

The promotional material consists of:

1) A synopsis of the film

2) Special feature by Alan Arnold of S.B. International Press Ltd, London, titled "Filming in the Valley of the Masai"

3) Article (by Alan Arnold) titled "'Early man lived in a silent world', says Jean-Jacques Annaud: the Director of Quest for Fire Talks About His Movie"

4) Article titled "Leading Players in Quest for Fire Talk About Their Roles."

5) Chapter and outline for "Where the Future Begins: A retrospective look about across 80,000 years in Quest for Fire" by Alan Arnold.

Physical Characteristics and/or Technical Requirements

Slight foxing.