Pablo Live, Montreux '77: Count Basie Big Band

Scope and Content

Montreux Jazz Festival 1977.

Composer(s): Sammy Nestico, Neal Hefti, Harry Warren and Mack Gordon, Dizzy Gillespie?, Frank Paparelli, Bobby Harrison, Jimmy Forrest, Duke Ellington and Ted Persons, Quincy Jones, Neal Hefti, Count Basie [William James Basie] and Jon Hendricks.

Piano: Count Basie.

Trumpets: Waymon Reed, Lyn Biviano, Sonny Cohn, Bobby Mitchell.

Trombones: Al Grey, Dennis Wilson, Mel Wanzo, Bill Hughes.

Saxophones: Jimmy Forrest, Eric Dixon, Danny Turner, Bobby Plater, Charlie Fowlkes.

Bass: John Duke. Guitar: Freddie Green.

Drums: Butch Miles.

Record label: Pablo 2308 207

Physical Characteristics and/or Technical Requirements