Outline, written by David Butler, of episodes 6-10 of a proposed 10 episode drama about the life of Shakespeare.

Scope and Content

Includes details of the principal scenes, characters and thematic content of each episode.

The episodes have been given the following titles:

6) "The Great Globe, Itself (1598-1601)".

7) "The Death of Kings (1601-1603)".

8) "The King's Men (1603-1607)".

9) "A World Too Wide (1607-1610)".

10) "Good Night, Sweet Prince (1611-1616)".

For overviews of episodes 1-5, see AB/ARCH/A/SHA/2.