Shah: Outline of a three-part fictional television series by Burgess set in Iran, beginning with the Anglo-Soviet invasion of 1941 and ending in 1980.

Scope and Content

Burgess has annotated the title-page by hand in Jawi.

Part 1: The Bowl of Night

Part 2: The Flinging of the Stone

Part 3: The Stars in Flight

Access Information