Bundle of miscellaneous historical notes, including ‘thoughts on the County Hall’, including ground plan, notes on the history of Llancaiach Fawr, notes on the churches of Port Talbot and district, excavations at Roman Carmarthen, 1969, notes on the Globe (hotel), Aberavon, 1971, local clockmakers, 1967, a list of local ghosts, a pamphlet (copy) entitled Co-operative Heritage Wales: Bryn Colliery Society 1870-1940, entries taken from the 1846 electoral list for the parishes of Margam and Michaelston-super-Avon, transcripts of Star Chamber records relating to George Williams of Blaen Baglan 1584, chart entitled A calendar relating the history of Margam Park to selected national events, people and buildings by B. W. Savory, 1977, press cutting relating to the appeal of the people of Aberavon against the new charter in 1861 (see also D/D LE B/A 1-21), and notes on Taibach Youth Club, 1989. 1960s-1980s

  • This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 216 D/D LE/192
  • Dates of Creation
      1989
  • Language of Material
      English
  • Physical Description
      1 bundle