Pontarddulais Senior Mixed School

Archive Collection

Scope and Content

E/Pont S Sec 1/7 Log book

E/Pont S Sec 2/1 Other papers

E/Pont S Sec 3/1-9 Photographs

Administrative / Biographical History

Pontarddulais Senior Mixed School opened on 1 April 1938. It later became known as Pontarddulais Secondary School. Pontarddulais Secondary School closed in 1973 and the building is now used as the local Primary School. Pupils were transferred to the new Penyrheol Comprehensive School which opened in 1973. Pontarddulais Comprehensive School opened in 1983. See also E/W 32.

Conditions Governing Access

No restrictions

Other Finding Aids

A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service

Conditions Governing Use

Usual copyright regulations apply.

Appraisal Information

All records received by the West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained

Accruals

Accruals are not expected.