Minutes of the Committee of Visitors and sub committees. From the opening of the hospital in 1848 to the foundation of the National Health Service in 1948 the hospital was managed by a Committee of Visitors, which was made up of representatives of each of the five counties and the subscribers of the hospital. The Committee of Visitors had a statutory and financial responsibility for the hospital and were legally required to inspect the asylum regularly and record these visits and their finding into a visitor’s book. For an index to some of these minutes please see the related material field of each item.
Committee of Visitors and Sub Committee Minutes
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 209 HD-1/1/1/1/hub
- Dates of Creation1842-1948
- Physical Description43 items
Scope and Content
A record at this level is a section heading rather than a description of an individual document. Please explore the contents of this section and use the individual item's reference number when ordering.