Minute books, accounts and statistics of the Llyn and Eifionydd Congregational Churches Union ranging in date from 1862 - 1965.
Llyn and Eifionydd Congregational Churches Union Records
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 222 BMSS LLE
- Dates of Creation1862 - 1965
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialWelsh.
- Physical Description5 items
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The first meeting of the Llyn and Eifionydd Congregational Churches Union was held on 28 October 1862. In 1864 there were 36 churches in the Union and by 1881 the number had increased to 45. Amongst the congregational churches involved were those located in Aberdaron, Beddgelert, Rhoslan, Cricieth and Llanllyfni.
For further administrative details, consult Hanes Eglwysi Annibynol Cymru by T. Rees and J. Thomas.
Arranged according to record type, then chronologically, and incorporated into the General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts
Conditions Governing Access
Open to all users.
Description compiled by Elen Wyn Hughes, June 2002.
Other Finding Aids
An item level typescript catalogue is available at the Archives Department of the University of Wales Bangor. Reference numbers : General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts 20646 - 20650
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright conditions apply. Reprographics are made at the discretion of the Archivist.