Chair of Physiology (Stirling)

Scope and Content

Application papers for the chair of physiology: William Stirling was appointed to this post. Includes a list of applicants, application letters and testimonials of the following:

  • J McGregor Robertson
  • De Burgh Birch
  • J Barry Haycraft
  • John A McWilliam
  • A T H Kerr
  • J Theodore Cash
  • W D Halliburton
  • W Horscraft Waters
  • William Stirling.

Application letters and testimonials of Stirling, the successful candidate, are not present.