Chair of Law (Munro)

Scope and Content

Application papers for the chair of law. J E C Munro was appointed to this post. Includes statement of duties, list of candidates, application letters and testimonials of the following:

  • James Foard
  • George Emmott
  • Archibald Hamilton
  • C J Cooper
  • Samuel Bastow
  • J E C Munro
  • Joseph Brough
  • E S Robertson
  • William Griffith
  • Samuel Moss
  • Henry Staffurth
  • G R Laxon Marriott
  • Ernest Thomas
  • Henry Spenser Wilkinson
  • Almeric Rumsey
  • George Serrell
  • E Arthur Dunn
  • Edward Whittuck
  • F W Slingsby
  • Walter Napier
  • A Tillotson
  • T J Lawrence.