Chair of Chemistry (Dixon)

Scope and Content

Application papers for the chair of chemistry. Harold Baily Dixon was appointed to this post. Includes a statement of duties, list of applicants, application letters and testimonials of the following:

  • George Bailey
  • Thomas Carnelley
  • Frank Clowes
  • W N Hartley
  • Francis Japp
  • William Tilden
  • C R Alder Wright
  • Sydney Young
  • Harold Baily Dixon.