Society Islands, 1826

Archive Unit

Scope and Content

Includes letters from

Mahine, Huahine

Mahamena, teacher at Rurutu [Iles Tubuaï or Austral Islands], to the Raiatea church

Paofai, secretary to Tahitian auxiliary

Tahitian governor and people,

George Platt, Bora Bora

George Pritchard, Wilks' Harbour [Papeete]

Charles Wilson, Waugh Town [Pointe Venus]

Thomas Ebrill, on board brig Minerva

William Henry, Eimeo

Thomas Blossom, Eimeo

Elijah Armitage, Eimeo

Thomas Jones, Tahiti - death of his wife

John Davies, Tahiti

Charles Pitman, Raiatea

John Williams, Raiatea

Charles Barff, Huahine

Robert Bourne, Tahaa

Messrs Murzetti and Park

John Orsmond, Eimeo

Samuel Wilson, Moorea (pupil in the Academy)

David Darling, Tahiti

Mrs Nott [née Turner], Tahiti

William Crook, Tahiti

Captain C Jones, The Peacock

agreement between [king] Pomare] and Captain Jones [USA] regulating maritime relations

Conditions Governing Access


Other Finding Aids

Handlist available

Archivist's Note