Madagascar (Betsileo Province [now Fianarantsoa]),1883

Archive Unit

Scope and Content

includes letters from:

Henry Johnson, Fianarantsoa

Arthur Huckett (secretary), Fianarantsoa - minutes of Annual Meeting and regular meetings of Betsileo District Committee; examination certificate for Edward Taylor

Thomas Rowlands, Ambohimandroso

Joseph Pearse, Fianarantsoa, Mananjary and Mauritius

Mary Cockin, Fianarantsoa

Edward Taylor, Ambohimandroso

death of queen of Madagascar

Conditions Governing Access


Other Finding Aids

A detailed list of Incoming Correspondence for Madagascar, 1794-1879 (list E2), is available for consultation in the Special Collections Reading Room, SOAS Library.

Archivist's Note