Central Africa,1891

Scope and Content

includes letters from:

Boustead, Ridley & Co, Zanzibar

David Picton Jones (secretary), Fwambo - district committee minutes and Annual Meeting

Dr George Wolfendale, Urambo

Dr Charles Mather, Niamkolo, Fwambo and Blantyre

James Hemans, Fwambo

Alfred Swann, Niamkolo and Fwambo

Walter Draper, Urambo

Thomas Shaw (secretary), Urambo

Alexander Carson, Naples [Napoli], Italy

James Southwell, Qilimane [later Quelimane, Mozambique] and Durban

Conditions Governing Access


Other Finding Aids

A detailed list for Central Africa Incoming Correspondence, 1876-1899 (list E1) is available for available for consultation in the Special Collections Reading Room, SOAS Library.

Archivist's Note