Papua New Guinea,1897

Scope and Content

includes letters from:

Harry Dauncey, Delena

John Holmes, Jokea [Iokea]

Frederick Walker, Loairi

James Chalmers, Saguane

Archibald Hunt, off Crete

William Lawes, Vatorata

Albert Pearse, Kerepunu

Henry Schlenker, Isuleilei

Sir William Macgregor [administrator of New Guinea], New Guinea

Charles Abel, Kwato

Mrs Dauncey [née Mary Ellen Hinton], Port Said

Access Information


Other Finding Aids

A detailed list of Incoming Correspondence for Papua, 1872-1900 (list D2), is available for consultation in the Special Collections Reading Room, SOAS Library.

Archivist's Note