Wilcocks, Ebenezer

Scope and Content

Papers include a Statement in Reference to the Home and School for Sons and Orphans of Missionaries commonly called the "Boys Mission School" (late at Walthamstow) - confirming the existence and identity of the School as matching that detailed in the will of Ebenezer Wilcocks, and solicitors' correspondence relating to the will, 10-14 July 1868. Mr Wilcocks left a sum in his will to the Boys Mission School. The statement provides a good historical summary of the School, which was founded on Nov 26 1841 as "the Institution for educating the Sons of Missionaries of the London Missionary Society", with a premises at Walthamstow opening in January 1842.

Access Information

Open

Archivist's Note

Catalogued