Papua New Guinea,1900

Scope and Content

includes letters from:

William Lawes, Sydney and Vatorata

Edward Riley, Suez and Vatorata

Charles Abel, Sydney

James Chalmers, Fly River, Saguane, Thursday Island and Daru

Archibald Hunt, Port Moresby and Sydney

Albert Pearse, Sydney and Kerepunu

Oliver Tomkins, Sydney and Thursday Island

Edwin Pryce Jones, Vatorata, Port Moresby and Jokea [Iokea]

Frederick Walker, Kwato

John Holmes, Orokolo and Niaijoua

Archibald Hunt, Port Moresby - list of Crown grants of land; deeds at Port Moresby

Henry Schlenker, on board John Williams and Isuleilei

Albert Pearce, Kerepunu and Keapara

Harry Dauncey, Port Moresby and Delena

William Saville, on steamship Ortona, Vatorata, Kwato and Isuleilei

Charles Rich, Sydney, Port Moresby, Vatorata, Kwato and Samarai

Access Information


Other Finding Aids

A detailed list of Incoming Correspondence for Papua, 1872-1900 (list D2), is available for consultation in the Special Collections Reading Room, SOAS Library.

Archivist's Note