Central Africa,1894

Scope and Content

includes letters from:

Dr Charles Mather, Niamkolo, Fwambo and on board Guelph

Alexander Carson (secretary), Fwambo - district committee minutes and Annual Meeting, with resolutions

Boustead, Ridley & Co, Zanzibar

James Hemans, Niamkolo and Fwambo

Walter Draper, Urambo

Thomas Shaw, Urambo

William Thomas, Niamkolo

David Picton Jones (secretary), Chinde, Fwambo and Kambole [Kambole Mission, later Northern region, Zambia]

Adam Purves, Niamkolo

William Nutt, Fwambo

Alfred Swann, Nyasaland [later Malawi]

Access Information


Other Finding Aids

A detailed list for Central Africa Incoming Correspondence, 1876-1899 (list E1) is available for available for consultation in the Special Collections Reading Room, SOAS Library.

Archivist's Note