Scope and Content

includes letters from:

Robert Toy, Antananarivo and St Helena

Charles Jukes, Antananarivo

George Cousins, Antananarivo - start of theological college

James Richardson, Antananarivo and Fianarantsoa

William Cousins, Antananarivo (secretary) - Committee Minutes

Joseph Pearse, Antananarivo - report of Imerina Congregational Union's half-yearly meeting

William Pool, Antananarivo

James Barker, Antananarivo

John Parrett, Antananarivo

Benjamin Briggs, Antananarivo

James Cameron, Antananarivo

Procter Brothers (a business), Tamatave [Toamasina] - to assist missionaries departing and arriving from Mauritius

James Wills, Curepipe (Mauritius)

Jane Ronald, Antananarivo

James Sibree, Coromandel (Port Louis, Mauritius), Antananarivo and Ambohimanga

T Wilkinson, Tamatave

Dr Charles Moss, Antananarivo

William Attwell

Philip George Peake, Antananaivo

Departure of Robert Toy (on health grounds) and of Charles Jukes

Conditions Governing Access


Other Finding Aids

A detailed list of Incoming Correspondence for Madagascar, 1794-1879 (list E2), is available for consultation in the Special Collections Reading Room, SOAS Library.

Archivist's Note