Madagascar (Betsileo Province [now Fianarantsoa]),1886

Scope and Content

includes letters from:

Edward Taylor, Ambohimandroso

Arthur Huckett (secretary), Fianarantsoa - minutes of Annual Meeting and of regular meetings of Betsileo District Committee; committee resolution

Mary Cockin, Fianarantsoa

Thomas Brockway, Ambositra

Henry Johnson (treasurer), Fianarantsoa

Joseph Pearse, Mauritius and Fianarantsoa

Agnes Fredoux, on board Garth Castle

Thomas Rowlands, Ambohimandroso

Conditions Governing Access


Other Finding Aids

A detailed list of Incoming Correspondence for Madagascar, 1794-1879 (list E2), is available for consultation in the Special Collections Reading Room, SOAS Library.

Archivist's Note