Madagascar (Betsileo Province [now Fianarantsoa]),1879

Scope and Content

includes letters from:

Richard Baron (secretary), Fianarantsoa, Antananarivo and Tamatave [Toamasina] - Minutes of Annual Meeting of Betsileo District Committee and regular committees

Thomas Brockway, Ambositra

William Cowan (treasurer), Fianarantsoa

Charles Price, Faravohitra and Ifanjakana

Conditions Governing Access


Other Finding Aids

A detailed list of Incoming Correspondence for Madagascar, 1794-1879 (list E2), is available for consultation in the Special Collections Reading Room, SOAS Library.

Archivist's Note