Central Africa,1890

Scope and Content

includes letters from:

Alexander Carson, Niamkolo - district committee minutes

Alfred Swann, Niamkolo

Dr Charles Mather, Fwambo

Thomas Shaw, Urambo

Boustead, Ridley & Co, Zanzibar

Robert Wright, Fwambo and Zanzibar

Walter Draper, Urambo

Dr George Wolfendale, Mamboia and Urambo

David Picton Jones (secretary), Fwambo - district committee minutes

James Hemans, Fwambo

Edward Hore, Sydney

Lake Tanganyika, and Kavala island, Niamkolo and

Access Information


Other Finding Aids

A detailed list for Central Africa Incoming Correspondence, 1876-1899 (list E1) is available for available for consultation in the Special Collections Reading Room, SOAS Library.

Archivist's Note