Scope and Content

includes letters from:

Cullen Reed, Port Elizabeth, Bulilima and Dombodema

Ralph Wardlaw Thompson, Hope Fountain

Charles Helm (secretary), Hope Fountain - district committee minutes

George Wilkerson, Hope Fountain

Mrs Helm [née Elizabeth Puttkamer], Hope Fountain

Bowen Rees, Inyati [Nyathi]

David Carnegie, Hope Fountain, Centenary and Figtree

Alfred Gould, Selepeng

Access Information


Other Finding Aids

A detailed list for incoming correspondence from Matabeleland, 1835-1899 (list E4) is available for consultation in the Special Collections Reading Room, SOAS Library. Includes detailed precis of letters up to 1866.

Archivist's Note