Scope and Content

includes letters from:

William Ashton, Barkly West and Kuruman - District committee minutes, also printed; death of William Sykes

Howard Williams, Kuruman and Taung - John Moffat appointed Commissioner in Bechuanaland Protectorate

Roger Price, Barkly West and Kuruman - visit of Administrator

Alfred Gould, Kuruman

Tom Brown, Kuruman

Alfred Wookey, Molepolole and Dinokaneng [now in Moses Kotane local municipality (formerly Mogwase), Bojanala]

George Wyndham Hamilton Knight-Bruce (Anglican bishop), Bloemfontein

Miss C Wallace, Molepolole

Edwin Lloyd, Shoshong

James Good, Kanye

James Hepburn, Shoshong

Access Information


Other Finding Aids

Detailed lists for incoming correspondence from Southern Africa, 1797-1899 (lists E6 & E7), are available for consultation in the Special Collections Reading Room, SOAS Library.

Archivist's Note