South India (Travancore),1889

Scope and Content

includes letters from:

James Duthie, Nagercoil - special committee correspondence

Alexander Allan, Nagercoil

A Isaac, Nuwara Eluja, Ceylon [Sri Lanka] (son of V Arumeinayageum)

Alfred Thompson, Nagercoil

Isaac Hacker, Neyoor [Neyyoor] - Travancore District Committee minutes

F Lakshiman Rao, Neyoor

Dr Sargood Fry, Neyoor

Ann Baylis Thomson [née Ann Martha Cox], on board Oceana and Neyoor

N Abel, Agasteepuram, South Travancore

James Emlyn, Martandam [Marthandam]

Joseph Kamalam, Parechaley

Samuel Mateer, Trivandrum [Thiruvananthapuram]

Sathiadasan, Vadaseri (near Nagercoil) - re position of Indian converts

Access Information


Other Finding Aids

A detailed list of Incoming Correspondence for Travancore & Ceylon, 1817-1899 (list F6), is available for consultation in the Special Collections Reading Room, SOAS Library.

Archivist's Note