Central China missionary groups

Archive Unit

Scope and Content

Groups include: missionary women and children; group for visit of Foreign Secretary [Francis] Hawkins, 1921; Central China Synod group, Yochow [Yueyang], Hunan. People include: Rev. [Charles] Sparham, [Mary] Sparham [nee Mary John], Dr [Cecil] Davenport, [Amelia] Davenport [nee Amelia Miles], Dr [Ernest] Peake, Dr Agnes Cousins [later Agnes Stewart], [Elizabeth] Greig [nee Elizabeth Wylie], Dr Griffith John, Revs [Alfred] Macfarlane, [Henry] Robertson, [Wilson] Geller, Dr [Percy] McAll, [Albert] Greig, Dr [Edward] Wills, Dr [Thomas] Gillison, Rev. [Arthur] Bonsey, [Marianne] Bonsey [nee Marianne Ford], and [Elizabeth] Gillison [nee Elizabeth Harris]; Mrs Griffith John [earlier Mrs Jenkins]; [Owen] Beynon, Dr [Arthur] Price, Dr [Henry] Fowler, Rev. [Harry] Bunce, Mr Heal (business manager, Shanghai hospital), [Henry] Flood, [Annie] Beynon [nee Annie Harris], [Doreen] Lansdown [nee Doreen Gregory], [?Dora] Clark, [Margaret] Fowler [nee Margaret Watt], Mrs Heal, [Mary] Myfanwy Wood, [Gerald] Luxon, [Philadelphia Acis] Sharpe, [Dorothy] Wyon, Catherine Robertson, [Edith] Lane, and Rev. [Arnold Paton] Lansdown. Prints received from individuals including: Flood.

Conditions Governing Access


Alternative Form Available

Duplicates of 1st group

Archivist's Note


Conditions Governing Use

Copyright possibly held by Council for World Mission