Cape Colony,1893

Scope and Content

includes letters from:

Mrs Hepburn [née Elizabeth Reid], Wynberg

James Pritchard (secretary, Congregational Union Church Aid and Missionary Society of South Africa), Port Elizabeth

John Ritchie, Queenstown [Eastern Cape]

John Harper, King Williams Town

Augustus Hutton, King Williams Town

Charles Phillips, Graaff-Reinet

David Mudie, Cape Town

Frederick Kolbe, Cape Town - death of Mrs Kolbe [née Isabella Maria Elliott]

Mrs Taylor [née Marianne Rabbeth], Cradock

Bartholomew Anderson, Oudtshoorn

John Mackenzie, Hankey

W Arthur, Kruisfontein

William Murray, Kokstad

Mark Wilson, King Williams Town

Walter Rubusana, Peelton

Miss Sturrock, Peelton

William Forbes, Cape Town

Thomas Philip, Lovedale

W D Duncan, Bedford

Alexander Peart, Paarl

E Anderson, Barkly West

W T T Brown, Vryburg

Reginald Johnson, Graaff-Reinet

Access Information


Other Finding Aids

Detailed lists for incoming correspondence from Southern Africa, 1797-1899 (lists E6 & E7), are available for consultation in the Special Collections Reading Room, SOAS Library.

Archivist's Note