Cape Colony,1892

Scope and Content

includes letters from:

William Forbes, Cape Town

David Mudie, Cape Town

Thomas Philip, Grahamstown and Lovedale

James Ramage, Cradock

John Mackenzie, Hankey - with sketch

Charles Phillips, Graaff-Reinet

W H Richards, Oudtshoorn and Kimberley - his resignation

James Pritchard (secretary, Congregational Union Church Aid and Missionary Society of South Africa), Port Elizabeth

Bartholomew Anderson, Oudtshoorn

W S G Metelerkamp, Zuur Bron [Cape Province]

William Dower, Port Elizabeth

Frederick Kolbe, Cape Town

Cullen Reed, Hankey

Samuel Helm, Grahamstown

Henry Beard, Cape Town

Miss Sturrock, Peelton

John Mackay & Sons, Port Elizabeth

William Murray, Kokstad

Walter Rubusana, Peelton

John Harper, King Williams Town

Henry Kayser, Alice

R Mackenzie, Kimberley

Isaac Wauchope, Fort Beaufort

members of church, Paarl

W Arthur, Kruisfontein

Conditions Governing Access


Other Finding Aids

Detailed lists for incoming correspondence from Southern Africa, 1797-1899 (lists E6 & E7), are available for consultation in the Special Collections Reading Room, SOAS Library.

Archivist's Note