South India (Travancore),1875

Archive Unit

Scope and Content

includes letters from:

James Duthie (secretary), Nagercoil - James Emlyn Jones discontinuing use of surname 'Jones'

Samuel Jones, Nagercoil

Paramanandam and others

J Joshua, Nagercoil

George Newport, Nagercoil

Frederick Baylis, Trivandrum Thiruvananthapuram] and Neyoor

Dr Thomas Thomson, Neyoor

William Lee, Neyoor [Neyyoor]

James Emlyn, Pareychaley and Asambu

Frederick Wilkinson, Quilon - Travancore District Committee minutes

Samuel Mateer, Trivandrum

Conditions Governing Access


Other Finding Aids

A detailed list of Incoming Correspondence for Travancore & Ceylon, 1817-1899 (list F6), is available for consultation in the Special Collections Reading Room, SOAS Library.

Archivist's Note